GLGA News: Nominations Are Open for the Third Annual Women in Print Excellence Award


March 28, 2023 – The Great Lakes Graphics Association is now accepting nominations for the Third Annual Women in Print Excellence Award. This sought after female-specific award supports our ongoing quest to recognize the contributions of women in the Midwest print, graphic arts, finishing and print packaging community as well as those women who support the print industry in a vendor or supplier capacity.

Any woman working directly in print or in a vendor role supporting print who is in good standing with her company in the states of Illinois, Indiana or Wisconsin. All levels/titles of employees are encouraged.

Anyone (female or male) can nominate a candidate by completing the nomination form and emailing it to Debra Warner at or faxing it to 262-522-2211. A nomination fee of $30 needs to be included with the nomination form.

A panel of female print professionals outside of the Midwest will judge the nominations and select a winner(s). Their decision is final.

Winner(s) will be announced in late May and celebrated at the Graphics Excellence Award Celebrations in Chicago and Milwaukee on June 7, 2023.

For more pictures from the 2022 awards presentations, please  see these photo albums:     Addison Celebration       Milwaukee Celebration

Eligibility Criteria – What Makes a Great Nominee – Consider the Following:

  • Passion for print and anything resembling print. Include examples if appropriate.
  • Experience in a print organization or in a vendor/supplier who supports print.
  • Community Advocacy – how does she support and/or advocate for print away from work (designing sports flyers, volunteering in service organizations, supporting sustainability, etc.)
  • Mentoring – how does she provide a platform for other women to grow and develop, formally or informally, or how does she support another woman who works in her organization.

Nomination Form
Please click here to download the nomination form

All nominations are due by Wednesday, April 26, 2023.  Incomplete nominations will not be considered.  Please direct questions to Debra Warner at or Sharon Flick at