Illinois Graphic Communications Scholarship Program

Four-time scholarship winner Autumn Mercure of McHenry County College and Illinois State University is congratulated by donor and printing industry alum Fabio Fabbri at the Chicagoland Printers Scholarship Golf Outing.

About the Illinois Graphic Communications Scholarship Program:

The Illinois Graphic Communications Scholarship Program was launched by the Illinois Graphic Communications Scholarship Consortium (IGCSC), whose members represented the Great Lakes Graphics Association, the Graphic Communications Guild, the Lithographers Club of Chicago, and the former Calumet Ben Franklin Club.

Starting in 2013 three associations – GLGA, GCG and the Litho Club – joined together to host the Chicagoland Printers Scholarship Golf Outing, and it continues to be co-hosted by the Graphic Communications Guild and the Great Lakes Graphics Association. The proceeds from the outing support scholarships for deserving students in Illinois who are seeking continuing education in the graphic communications field.

Since our inaugural golf outing, 104 scholarships totaling more than $193,000 have been awarded.

Since 2019, our scholarship program is administered by the Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation (PGSF). The same eligibility requirements established by the IGCSC are followed, and a representative from the Illinois printing industry sits on the PGSF board of directors. Currently, our Illinois representative is Stephen Richards of Richards Graphic Communications, Bellwood, IL.

PGSF is a not-for-profit, private, graphics industry-directed organization that dispenses undergraduate college and technical school scholarships and graduate fellowship assistance to talented men and women interested in graphic communication careers. Recipients include full-time students as well as those working who seek additional education in our industry. For more information, visit

Your support is welcome to help assure the continuance of our scholarship program. To make a cash contribution to the scholarship fund, please contact PGSF at (866) 556-PGSF or

Scholarship Winners:

2023 Scholarship Winners
2022 Scholarship Winners
2021 Scholarship Winners
2020 Scholarship Winners
2019 Scholarship Winners
2018 Scholarship Winners
2017 Scholarship Winners
2016 Scholarship Winners
2015 Scholarship Winners
2014 Scholarship Winners